PTA Board Elections

After the STEAM night activities, all PTA members are invited to attend a meeting of the general membership on April 18th at 6:30 PM in the school auditorium. The following items are on the agenda:

  • Vote for the 2019-2020 school year board members
  • Vote on changes to the PTA bylaws
  • Vote on the PTA budget for the 2019-2020 school year

Any PTA member in attendance can vote. Each PTA member will need to check in at the PTA table prior to the start of the meeting in order to vote.

The nominating committee submits the following nominees for the 2019-2020 school year:

  • President: Sehla Ashai
  • Treasurer: JP Harris
  • VP of Membership: Silvia Medrano
  • VP of Volunteering: Martha Romero
  • VP of Communications: Kosha Shetti
  • VP of Fundraising: Bonnie Downing
  • Parliamentarian: Jennifer Warheit
  • Secretary: There is a vacancy for this position

Anyone wishing to run from the floor may do so at this time.

Mark your calendar

PTA Board of Directors Elections

April 18th, 2019
6:30 PM

If you are interested in running for a PTA Board position for the 2019/2020 school year, please contact one of the below members of the nominating committee, email your nomination to, or submit your nomination using the form below.

Nominee Submission Form

13 + 2 =

Nominating Committee:

  • Brooke Hollis
  • Kosha Shetti
  • Mwana Williams
  • Dimple Sureka
  • Ashley Ventura